The Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI), New Delhi, the apex body representing the entire textile industry in the Country, has elected its new office-bearers at its Committee meeting held on May 12. J Thulasidharan, managing director of Coimbatore based The Rajaratna Group of Mills, has been elected as the new chairman of the apex body.

Thulasidharan, who has been immediate past vice chairman of CITI, has also served as the chairman of The Southern India Mills’ Association (SIMA), president of Open End Spinning Mills Association and SIMA Cotton Development & Research Association (SIMA CD&RA). He is also the president of Indian Cotton Federation, formerly known as South India Cotton Association. He also holds directorship in Coimbatore Capital Limited and Coimbatore Commodities Limited.

The CITI Committee meeting also elected new deputy chairman and vice chairman. T Rajkumar, chairman of Sri Mahasakthi Mills Limited, Kerala; Sri Arumuga Enterprise Limited; and Foundation One Infrastructures Pvt Ltd, Tamil Nadu is the new deputy chairman. Rajkumar is the immediate past chairman of The Southern India Mills’ Association and chairman and managing trustee of Global Pathway School, Coimbatore; secretary of Nachimuthu Gounder Rukmani Ammal Charitable Trust, Pollachi, Tamil Nadu; apart from being actively involved in various industrial bodies and educational institutions.

Sanjay K Jain, managing director of T T Limited, a vertically integrated textiles company having its manufacturing units in various states of the country, has been elected as the new vice chairman.  Jain is the chairman of NITRA and immediate past chairman of NITMA, vice president of FOHMA and WBHA. He is also on the committees of TEXPROCIL, SIMA, FICCI Textiles Group and various other bodies. (RKS)

Source : Fiber 2 Fashion

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner